Music| Stream Lion Babe’s New Self-titled EP

Displaying lion_babe_1547b.jpg

•Constantly embracing polarity, mixing and matching sounds and visuals to

create something new and unique, New York duo LION BABE, formed of

singer/songwriter and performance artist Jillian Hervey and instrumentalist

and producer Lucas Goodman, have released their highly anticipated debut

LION BABE EP on Outsiders Recorded Music (Universal Music) – and to

mark its release the band have unveiled the stunning visuals for their brand

new track ‘Jungle Lady’.

Written and produced by Hervey and Goodman, the EP is a sublime collection

of tracks, led by the intoxicating ‘Jump Hi’, featuring hip-hop artist Childish

Gambino and a mesmerising Nina Simone sample.  ‘Jungle Lady’ is a

sensual affair packed with soul and passion which LION BABE songstress

Jillian describes as celebrating ‘love, fantasy and longing’ – inspiring its

visually arresting and breath-taking video which was directed by the band and

shot on the streets of New York.

Also featuring the old-school funk of ‘Don’t Break My Heart’ and the sultry

‘Treat Me Like Fire’ – with a special intro and bonus track ‘Little Dreamer’

exclusively available on vinyl release and streaming now – the EP showcases

LION BABE’s ethos for fearlessly reworking and reinventing the familiar,

combining it with their love of fantasy and the surreal, to make their own

unique pieces of art; a new kind of soul.

The release of the EP comes hot on the heels of the runaway success of

‘Jump Hi’, which has already amassed close to half a million streams on

Soundcloud – taking the band’s combined Soundcloud streams to over one

million – with the video attracting almost 350,000 views on Youtube.  ‘Jump

Hi’ was also recently celebrated as Radio 1’s ‘Track Of The Day’ and has

been added to the station’s ‘In New Music We Trust’ playlist, signaling this is a

just a taste of huge things to come for LION BABE.



LION BABE EP tracklist

1. Jump Hi

2. Don’t Break My Heart

3. Jungle Lady

4. Treat Me Like Fire

LION BABE EP tracklist (vinyl and stream)

     1.    Intro

     2.    Jump Hi

     3.    Don’t Break My Heart

     4.   Jungle Lady

     5.   Treat Me Like Fire

     6.   Little Dreamer


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s