Alternative Art Design Fans GOODGARBS Hip-Hop Lifestyle Live Music Pop R&B

Music|GoodGarbs BandCamp Breach

~ GoodGarbs Likes To Discover and Share … Usually Releasing New Music via SoundCloud with segment GLSCE, this go round we are exploring Bandcamp and the many talented souls there. Enjoy the free listens and go download and support.

Amerigo Gazaway’s new *Soul Mates* series continues the theme of his previous work in creating collaborations that never were. On the series’ first installment, the producer unites Brooklyn rapper Yasiin Bey (Mos Def) and soul legend Marvin Gaye for a dream collaboration aptly titled “Yasiin Gaye”. Building the album’s foundation from deconstructed samples of Gaye’s Motown classics, Gazaway re-orchestrates the instrumentation into new productions within a similar framework. Carefully weaving Bey’s dense raps and Gaye’s soulful vocals over his new arrangements, the producer delivers a quality far closer to Gaye’s famous duets than that of a “mashup” album.

Sango is AGO‘s Top Producer and a soon to be Top rate producer world wide. His creativity is endless and his ability to collaborate genres and culture is undeniable.

Sango’s North brings forth a new sound, one that pulls from soul, rnb, future bass, hip hop and  broken beat fusing them together with seamless vocals chops and grooves. North features collaborations from a diverse group of artists like Australia’s Ta-ku, cinematic downtempo producer Atu, nu-soul singer JMSN, story-telling rapper WALDO, newcomer vocalist Brea and Dpat who produced ‘Remember You’ for Wiz Khalifa and The Weeknd.

Black Milk is a renown producer who is continuously growing in the industry.

All track produced by Black Milk except “Deion’s House” (produced by Will Sessions) and Sonny Jr. (Dreams) which was co-produced by Black Milk, Robert Glasper and Dwele.
Mixed by Black Milk
Mastered by Chris Athens
Artwork by Joonbug

Recorded by Itamar Weiss @ S.A.E. (Cape Town)
Mixed by Fezile Thela @ Dark Starr Studio (Johannesburg)
except tracks 8 | 10 |11 Mixed by Kevin Leicher
Mastered by Troy Glessner @ Spectre Studio (Seattle)
Thanks to Nhlanhla “Shakey” Khubeka for Mama Nomtwana
Artwork by Nolan Oswald Dennis
Produced by The Brother Moves On
Dedicated to Nkululeko Mthembu

Music By Racheal Brotman Is Simply enjoyable and magical. She Has an Amazing vocal ability and raw talent. Enjoy

Rachel Brotman (vocals)
Yago Vazquez (piano, rhodes)
Zach Lane (upright bass)
Anthony Taddeo (drums, vocals)
Raphael McGregor (lap steel)
John Raymond (flugelhorn)
Andrew Sheron (electric bass, guitar)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: